First Person

This new Oxfam mixtape will be the soundtrack to your summer

Posted by


This post is adapted from an article that originally appeared in Filter Magazine.

Just in time for the busy summer festival season, Oxfam America has released our annual Oxfam Summer Jams downloadable album to help raise awareness of our efforts to right the wrongs of poverty, hunger, and injustice.

Loaded with 17 solid tracks from great bands that support Oxfam’s work, highlights of this year’s album include live songs from Wilco and Calexico, indie grooves from Cayucas and Ra Ra Riot, a Dan Deacon remix of Peals‘ “Blue Elvis,” and beach-ready tunes from Ben SolleeDead Boots and Lucius. Consider it a soundtrack for your next barbecue, road trip, or lazy summer weekend.

To get your download card, stop by an Oxfam table at concerts and festivals this year, or join us online to get the download immediately.

Oxfam Summer Jams 2013 tracklist:

01. Wilco – “Born Alone (Live Version)”
02. Calexico – “Splitter (Live Version)”
03. Ra Ra Riot – “Dance With Me”
04. Ben Sollee – “Whole Lot To Give”
05. Cayucas – “High School Lover”
06. Sidi Touré – “Tondi Karaa”
07. Lucius – “Until We Get There (Demo)”
08. Dead Boots – “I Believe In Love”
09. Wooden Shjips – “Home”
10. Duquette Johnston – “Rabbit Runs A Destiny”
11. La Yegros – “Viene de Mi”
12. Peals – “Blue Elvis (Dan Deacon Remix)”
13. Leonard Friend – “Holograms”
14. Sanders Bohlke – “Ghost Boy”
15. Caroline Rose – “America Religious”
16. Arora – “Satellite”
17. Leo Justi – “Gaitero” Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google+